Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

Brunch & Vision Boards With Bri

IMG_1437

Last week, I hosted an event called Brunch & Vision Boards With Bri. At this event, the VISTA crew and I enjoyed a healthy brunch and made vision boards, a tool used to help people define and maintain focus on a specific life goal.  This was a fun way for all of us to connect with each other. Moreover, it was rewarding to connect friends with a tool that they could utilize now and in the future.

The vision board that I created above visually reflects my financial goals. When I was younger, I would spend time making collages of things that I liked, cutting out images and encouraging words from magazines like Essence, Seventeen, and Cosmopolitan. I was practically making vision boards without thinking about it because most the things that I cut out, reflected how I visualized how I wanted my life to look like overtime.

The next vision board that I make will reflect my fitness goals. I love to workout and I love inspiring other people to live a healthier life. One of the great things about making a vision board is that it allows you to visualize just what you hope to experience when you accomplish the goals that you have set for yourself. It makes me feel as though my future is right before me and in my hands.

While there are many tactics that someone can use to help them get closer to their goals, Vision Boards help to hold you accountable.

❤ Bri

About Brianna Cunningham

I am a recent graduate who majored in Sociology & English - Literary Studies.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2017 by in VISTA Field Reports.

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay
