Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

A huge thank you!

As we wrap up with our End of Service presentations and events, I realize how much gratitude has been building in me since the beginning of the year. I am so grateful for all of the VISTAs and I feel like I owe them a huge thank you for being such a wonderful support system, constantly making me laugh, giving me insight and being all around incredible people. Here are some of my favorite memories from this year:

1. The first VISTA Friday. We had a scavenger hunt, getting to explore the quarter and meeting everyone on the team. Filled with excitement, anticipation and nerves, every single VISTA made me feel welcome and comfortable.

10565283_10203762004309677_3344283227173433447_n

2. The day we harvested fruit with the Fruit Tree Project. It was overall just such a fun day getting to be outside, picking fruit in trees, bonding with everyone.

FullSizeRender (13)

3. The day so many VISTAs came out to help us build a playground. I so appreciated the massive amount of help and effort that these VISTAs put forth.

11136252_10152668602202330_6507386110587109071_o

Overall, I want to wish everyone the best of luck in the future. The VISTA team and the staff at CPS really made my year so enriching and exciting. To the July cohort: whether it’s going to China, doing another VISTA year, or staying to work at your site, I know you will be so successful and I am so excited to see the things you all will go on to achieve. Thank you all SO much for a great year!

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2015 by in VISTA Field Reports.

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay
