Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

Field Report: Kids Rethink New Orleans Schools

So it’s my second…wait no, third? month in and the work pace has been picking up a lot more. Since my last post, one of the major additions to my … Continue reading

October 8, 2013

Field Report – Oportunidades NOLA

Oportunidades is in a great place. We are thrilled to be in our new home with our new organization, the Latino Farmers Cooperative. We have moved and La Cooperativa has … Continue reading

October 8, 2013

UPS AND DOWNS

Jonathan Scott AmeriCorps/Vista Volunteer New Orleans Fruit Tree Project 2013-2014 Volunteer/Outreach/Harvest Coordinator http://www.Nolafruit.org I feel I’ve had more ups and downs with my second year as an AmeriCorps/Vista volunteer than … Continue reading

October 8, 2013

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay