Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

Field Report: FirstLine Schools

A few weeks ago, I was invited to a meeting with Jay Altman (FirstLine CEO) and David Durand (my supervisor). After a couple months of ambiguity about how my time … Continue reading

November 20, 2012

Field Report: Plessy School

The last couple of months have flown by as a series of experiences.  I lived through my first hurricane, had my first drive-thru daiquiri  gutted my first house, pet my first … Continue reading

November 20, 2012

Field Report: Kedila Family Learning Services

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I am very thankful for all of the incredible people involved with Kedila’s After School Program.  In addition to our Executive Director and After School … Continue reading

November 20, 2012

Field Report: Alliance for Affordable Energy

It’s been an interesting month and a bit busy with a few outreach events. We had the Voodoo Fest; It was a busy three day event collecting signature support for … Continue reading

November 20, 2012

Field Report: Youth Rebuilding New Orleans

Another busy month has passed at Youth Rebuilding New Orleans! In case you are not familiar with the organization, Youth Rebuilding New Orleans is a non-profit organization that was organized … Continue reading

November 20, 2012

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay