Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

FIELD REPORT: VISTA Leader

 

 

It IS the final countdown for me! This will be one of my last entries as a VISTA Leader here at Tulane AmeriCoprs VISTA program. Since I have last wrote I have been pretty busy. I have been trying to figure out what my next step in life will be as well as taking almost a week off to visit my home state of West Virginia. I had the privilege of taking a couple of VISTAs in our program back home with me. They had never been to West Virginia before so I did my best to expose them to a variety of activities and adventures that make West Virginia wild and wonderful.   Some of the shenanigans we got into were: swimming in a river, hiking at Dolly Sods, looking at the sites of Seneca Rocks, four-wheeler riding, indulging in homemade ice cream, eating savoring venison, staying at my grandfather’s cabin, spending some time in Nashville, and many more.

Home Sweet Home                                 

                                                                                                                                          Dolly Sods

                                                                                                         Seneca Rocks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The black dot in this pic is a wild black bear

 

Fresh Water Spring                  

                      

                                                                                                                                                                 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Decision making time…

                                                                                         A nice ending to the trip!

 -Cassie Lemon, Tulane AmeriCorps VISTA Leader, Tulane Center for Public Service

About Tulane VISTA

Notes from the field from the AmeriCorps VISTA team at Tulane University.

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay
