Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

Field Report: VISTA Leader

Items I am looking forward to in the near future:

1. My mom and aunt coming to visit

2. My best friend coming to visit

3. Creative Forces League Games May 14th at Dillard *

4. Hairspray Auditions

5. Jazz Fest

6. Karaoke any night of the week

*Creative Forces is a theatre education group that I volunteer with. They use theatre as a tool to meet needs of youth in the community.

My best friend Beth!

Momma Lemon!

Hairspray!!!

sing!!!
          

Things I’m not really looking forward to:

(1.) THE HEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I am already super sweaty and hot and people are telling me this isn’t anything.

(2.) The fact that my term is half way down.

(3.) Job hunting

(4.) Large life decisions /do I stay or do I leave.

– Cassie Lemon, AmeriCorps VISTA Leader, Tulane Center for Public Service

About Tulane VISTA

Notes from the field from the AmeriCorps VISTA team at Tulane University.

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay
