Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

Field Report: The Green Project

I had been warned far, far in advance that once Mardi Gras season arrives (because it is its own season), the city grinds to a halt. And I have learned that it is not just traffic that people were referring to. I tend to set up my own deadlines and my own benchmarks that don’t take into account occasional holidays.

However, when a holiday lasts nearly a month… I am surprised I haven’t pulled all of my hair out trying to keep the pace that I set for myself. Productivity decreases, emails aren’t returned, attention spans are short when it comes to work, long with it involves either a krewe or the Saints. However, next year I vow to approach the month of February quite differently. Instead of trying to keep pace with my own work-metronome, I’ll try to match my stride with the city’s.

To learn more about The Green Project, visit their site at: http://thegreenproject.org

About Tulane VISTA

Notes from the field from the AmeriCorps VISTA team at Tulane University.

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2010 by in The Green Project and tagged , .

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay
