Tulane VISTA Blog

Fighting Poverty with Passion

Field Report: Communities in Schools

“I have started thinking about life after AmeriCorps and what would make me happy.  I was surprised to see that there are a lot of opportunities out there for AmeriCorps Alumni.  I have decided that I want to go back to graduate school in the near future.  Therefore, I have started studying for the GRE.  I think I’m going to take it in April or May…I haven’t decided yet.  The GRE is changing in 2011, so I figured I should take it during this year since I am familiar with the format of the test.  I still don’t know what I would like to go to graduate school for, but I’ve narrowed down my choices.” -Ashley, AmeriCorps VISTA Member   

About Tulane VISTA

Notes from the field from the AmeriCorps VISTA team at Tulane University.

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2010 by in Communities in Schools and tagged , , , .

Tools

Follow Tulane VISTA Blog on WordPress.com

Follow us on twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Join our community partner @cafereconcile for #PayWhatYouCanDay
